Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Click here for an audio version of our information.

Shenandoah Community Health Elects New Board Chair

August 23, 2021

Shenandoah Community Health Board of Directors recently elected Dr. Rudy Bropleh as Chair of the Board. Dr. Bropleh replaces past president, Charles F. Printz, Jr. “Chazz,” who served on the Board for 18 years and retired as Chair in January 2021.

Dr. Bropleh resides in Jefferson County where he is an educator, preacher, and visionary leader. Passionate about equipping and empowering others, Dr. Bropleh works extensively in the areas of economic empowerment and leadership development. A sought after speaker, trainer, and conference leader, Dr. Bropleh’s work has taken him across North America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, South America, and many parts of Africa. Additionally, Dr. Bropleh is an adjunct economics professor at Shepherd University and an ordained Elder in the United Methodist Church, he also serves as the Senior Pastor of Asbury Church in Shepherdstown, West Virginia.

Dr. Bropleh has a Bachelor of Science in Economics from the University of Liberia and a Master of Science in Economics from Johns Hopkins University. He also holds a Master of Divinity from Howard University and a Master of Theology from St. Mary’s Seminary & University. He studied at Oxford University, earning a Ph.D. in Pastoral Psychology. 

Other members of the SCH Board of Directors are: Ms. Amy Olack, Vice Chair; Ms. Karen Hensell, Secretary; Reverend Frank S. Coe, Treasurer; Mr. Marty Amerikaner; Mr. John Charlton; Mr. Cris Kinsella; Ms. Sarah Lawrence; Mr. Harold Shrewsberry; Mr. Byron Simpson; and Ms. Vickey Wilcher.

Please join SCH in welcoming Dr. Rudy Bropleh as Incoming Board Chair where he will lead in the mission of the organization while ensuring that the needs and interest of the community are represented.

For more information on our services, visit or call 304.263.4999 to schedule an appointment.

Dr. Rudy Bropleh

Joint Commision Quality Control